Supervisory & Audit Committee

ESN the Netherlands has a Supervisory & Audit Committee. The task of the committee is to supervise the national board on behalf of the members. The committee does so by evaluating and auditing the National Board before the second and third NP. The findings of the evaluation are presented during the second and third NP.

For 2017-2018 the Supervisory & Audit Committee consits of Maarten Vissen (Treasurer ESN Utrecht), Lotte Klaassen (Secretary ESN Utrecht) and Margot Möslinger (Vice President ISN Leiden). You can contact them at

For 2016-2017 the Supervisory & Audit Committee consisted of Carlijn Verhagen (Fundraiser ESN Utrecht) and Sebastian Kola (Partnership Manager) ISN Maastricht.

National Activity Committee

This committee is in charge of organizing the biannual national event of ESN the Netherlands. This is an event accessible to all international students and active members of the seventeen Dutch ESN sections. In the first semester of this year (2016-2017) a city trip to Prague was organised with over 1000 international students. In the second semester of this year a city trip to Berlin takes place .

For 2017-2018 the committee consists of Merlijn Uiterwijk (I*ESN Wageningen), Pieter Rouland (ISN Maastricht), Julia van Berlo (ISN Maastricht), Laurie Paul (ISN Maastricht), Bart Augustinus (National Board) and Jorinde Wilbrink (National Board). You can contact them at

For 2016-2017 the committee consisted of Paulien Korsten, Karin Ribberink, Bart Augustinus, Franzi Langstrumpf, Christian Le, and Zen Leong Au Duong 

Training Committee

This committee arranges trainings for all local board members to obtain soft skills. These trainings can take place during function specific meetings, general meetings or specific training events. For this purpose, ESN the Netherlands is always interested in skilled, professional trainers who would like to contribute.

For 2017-2018 the training committee is currenlty not active due to a lack of applications. For questions contact Carlijn Verhagen (

For 2016-2017 the committee consisted of Stephan van de Ven, Melodie Zöllner and Daniel Sudmeier.

PR Committee

The PR Committee is responsible for all PR and Marketing related matters regarding ESN the Netherlands. This entails, among other things, maintaining regular activity on the social media channels, arranging ESN the Netherlands merchandise, guiding the local PR coordinators (e.g. by organising a function specific meeting) and potentially being in contact with external parties for promotion.

For 2017-2018 the PR committee consits of Claudie Moreau (ISN Maastricht), Daniel Sudmeier (ESN InHolland Haarlem) and Carlijn Verhagen (National Board). You can contact them via

ESNcard Committee

The ESNcard Committee will be working together with the Partnerships Manager on the development and implementation of the ESNcard strategy. However, we decided that for the year of 2017-2018 there will be no ESNcard committee as we have to redefine the tasks for this committee. For any questions regarding the ESNcard, please send an email to

Alumni Committee

The Alumni Committee is responsible for keeping the contact information of the alumni updated and providing the alumni with periodical updates on ESN, but these tasks could be expanded if so desired by the committee members (e.g. to include the organisation of an alumni event as well). Unfortunately, in 2016-2017 and 2017-2018 there have been no applications for this committee, which means that Carlijn Verhagen (National Board member) is currently the sole responsible for the alumni. If you are interested in joining this committee and supporting Daniel in this task we highly encourage you to send an email to